Alexa - group not responding

I'm new to Hubitat but have gotten a bunch of Zigbee lights connected and working with the system. Through the portal I can reliably control the lights without a problem. I added the Alexa skill and about 50% of the time it works fine when controlling my lights as a group. The other 50% of the time, when I ask Alexa to do something with the group of lights, the blue lights spin for a prolonged period and then I get the response "Sorry, the group living room is not responding." Unlike other posts I've seen here, the lights DO NOT respond. So basically it just doesn't work.

If after Alexa stops working I open the portal, I can control the lights just fine. Once I use the portal to change something with the lights, Alexa starts working again to control the group.

Would love to hear any ideas about what's going on. I've tried to update the Hubitat to the latest software, but then my hub won't respond, so I hd to roll back to the previous version (2.2.4.158) as directed by Hubitat support since they haven't been able to figure out why the new version is not functioning on some hubs. It's brand new and the settings say it's Rev C-7.

Thanks,
Dan

You'll have better results if you create Hubitat Groups. These are local groups on the hub that will create a virtual device associated with controlling the group, instead of Alexa Groups that are cloud based trying to reach out to each light via the cloud.

Share the group device created with Alexa and use that for control. I don't even use Alexa groups for that same reason you're describing. It's not just Hubitat that they don't work well with.