Aeotec Smart Switch 6 vs ZEN25 -- Capability and Attribute inconsistencies normal?

I'm fairly new to HE, so I'm not sure if I've found a problem or yet another gap in my knowledge/understanding. Haven't found any posts related to this...

I'm a developer of an automation system for multiple hubs called Reactor, so I'm using Maker API and the events websocket to integrate with Hubitat. As part of that effort, I have to map the capabilities and attributes advertised by HE into the Reactor device data model. Although I've been at this for two years and have things running quite well, I am still in the learning phase and still surprised from time to time.

I have an Aeotec Smart Switch 6 (ZWave+) that I've recently moved from my Vera to Hubitat, included using the native driver. The advertised capabilities (from Maker API) are: Configuration, Actuator, VoltageMeasurement, Refresh, PowerMeter, EnergyMeter, Outlet, SwitchLevel, Switch, and Sensor. I've highlighted a couple of these for particular questions about consistency issues I'm seeing with the capabilities and attributes vs the developer docs and another device with similar capabilities:

1. As described in the developer docs, the VoltageMeasurement capability has only two attributes, voltage and frequency. In the Aeotec device, these attributes are reported, but there are additional attributes voltageL and voltageH. While I recognize that devices may offer additional attributes, and that's a valuable flexibility, the naming of these attributes is inconsistent with another device I have, a ZooZ dual switch (ZEN25, also using the native driver) that reports voltageLow and voltageHigh. Given that these are both supported by native drivers for Z-Wave devices, this seems like an error in one or the other. Similarly, the PowerMeter capability offers a power attribute according to its documentation, but again, the Aeotec offers powerL and powerH and the ZEN25 reports powerHigh and powerLow.