Add wife as user with mobile presence

New user, added wife as a user in my "Hub Login Security" section, just clicked add user, and filled in the details.

Installed the Hubitat app on her Iphone, clicked on find hubs, search, and selected our hub, and then it takes her right in as an admin instead of a user with full access.

My phone is android, when I use the app on my phone, I only get access to mobile presence geolocation and dashboards, why is her iPhone app not doing the same?

after you selected the hub, did you also select to add a new mobile device?

1 Like

Figured it out using this document:

https://docs.hubitat.com/index.php?title=How_to_change_accounts_linked_to_your_hub

I've been doing IT SysAdmin work for 25 yrs, and this has to be the worst implementation of user management I have ever seen, it's like they intentionally mislead you in the GUI.

You can add multiple presence devices to your admin account, for as many devices you install the app on. As previously mentioned, you just need to select add new device during set up. Regarding users, the "Hub Login Security" has only one account. And if the login security is enabled, those specific credentials must be used to connect to the hub. Please be aware that those credentials are saved locally on your hub, and are not the same as the credentials used to log into the mobile app. You don't need to create a separate account for your spouse if you use your admin account to log in on her phone.

1 Like

that's honestly not an excuse. i've been doing sysadmin work for significantly less than 25 years but i didn't have an issue. i think you referencing the accounts and not devices document lead to the confusion