Action? in RM to Change Active Dashboard

Morning,

( I am a newbie.) that has come up against a brick wall.

I have a tablet located at the primary egress/ingress door of a tiny house. The tablet is running Fully Kiosk Browser and I am running FKB Controller on a C7. Pictured is the default Dashboard.

Once a valid PIN is entered and Arm-Away is selected a 90 second delay arming away sequence commences. The tablet displays countdown progress and a SONOS speaker supplies audio.

Once "Arm-Away" has become active the Dashboard Displayed on the tablet using FWB Controller switches the active Dashboard.

Upon entry of a valid PIN and HSM is Disarmed the Dashboard returns to the default. (If HSM is not Disarmed and there is an "Intrusion" an Intrusion Dashboard is displayed.)

My brick wall. For the life of me, I am unable to replicate this same behavior on devices not running FKB. I am able to create a "link tile" on the default Dashboard that works but my attempts to incorporate a "virtual button" in my rule, etc. have failed. A "Get HTTP" in the rule using the appropriate URL does not work. I did happen upon "local endpoints" but that appears to only be an option to be available as a trigger. A solution is likely staring me in the face but I am unable to see it.

Hoping for a push or kick in the a** from someone to help me approach this with fresh eyes.

Thank you.

I am not sure that can be done within Hubitat. Is the tablet an Apple or Android? If Android, this could probably be achieved using Tasker ($3.50 in Play Store).

1 Like

Can you post a screenshot of the rule(s) you have tried to setup?

The screenshots included in original post/query are of "Fully Kiosk Browser" running on an Android Tablet. That "working" tablet interface is what I am hoping to emulate on any device, running any flavor web browser app.