2-button virtual switch driver

I'm fairly new to Hubitat and nowhere ready to dive into developing device drivers. I'm looking for an Alexa virtual button driver similar to:

but that includes two buttons instead of one: turning switch ON would set button to 1 and turning it off would set button to 2,
or something equivalent. It would act as a switch and momentary button that Alexa can deal with.

I tried making a modified version of Mikee385's driver and failed miserably - the device seemed to work OK, but RM would choke during rule creation process.

I'm hoping this is a common enough requirement that this type of driver already exists. Does anyone know of one? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

This is the type of RM error I was getting:

> PMerrorgroovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: java.lang.String.call() is applicable for argument types: (java.lang.Integer) values: [5]
> Possible solutions: take(int), wait(), any(), wait(long), wait(long, int), charAt(int) on line 3302 (method doActPage)

Here was my attempt at the modified driver (I changed "number of buttons" to 2 and modified the ON and OFF methods to invoke push(1) and push(2) respectively:

/**

• Virtual Alexa Button Driver
  • Copyright 2020 Michael Pierce
  • Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License"); you may not use this file except
  • in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at:
  •  http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

• Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed
  • on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License
  • for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the License.

*/

String getVersionNum() { return "1.2.0" }
String getVersionLabel() { return "Virtual Alexa Button, version ${getVersionNum()} on ${getPlatform()}" }

metadata {
definition (