1 Rule starts another rule

Hello I am new to RM and have a questions. Here is a scenario, if I have 2 rules, A and B, and code in Rule A triggers rule B. My question is, does Rule A pause until Rule B is ran complete or do after Rule A triggers Rule B they both go on simultaneously to finish their code?

thanks for your help!

They run simultaneously. Depending on the rules, you might be able to combine them.

Thank you. I wrote a rule for my garage door to monitor and send notifications if is open after sunset longer than 20 minutes. After 3 notification intervals of 20 minutes, it will send the signal to close the garage door automatically. Everything works as expected, except when the garage door fails to close. I put in a check for this case, essentially a wait 20 seconds and check the sensor state if it is closed. If it is open, I need to re-trigger my original rule to check if it is open. Since I can't find away for a rule to basically reset itself and re-run. I created a second rule and a global variable to do this. The original rule will fire off the second rule, and then exit rule. The second rule delay actions 5 second to ensure the original ended, then set a global variable to stuck, which should trigger the original rule again.

I did not see any other way of doing this and hope I am not creating an endless loop...

Can you post a screenshot of your monitor and notification rule? Based on this description, you might be able to wrap all of this under one rule as a repeating action and use the Repeat While Expression to end it. The expression would be the garage door is closed, while the repeating actions would be your notifications and close door commands.