Why Soft Reset doesn't clear logs?

So I actually wanted to start from scratch and rebuild my Z-wave network and removed all my devices and did a reset along with a soft reset on the hub. When I go back in my logs section I still see log entries at the top for past devices. Will these drop out or is there anyway to get rid of these.

When you did the Soft Reset, did you restore a previously backed up database?

No, I skipped that step and started from scratch.

Well, then you should not have old logs still there.

I am going to try reset again and check through everything before adding devices again. Strange everything else cleared out.

Logs are not part of the database, so they are persistent after a Soft Reset. So, no need to reset again.

2 Likes

This topic has been marked solved by the community and subsequently closed. For further discussion on this topic, feel free to create a new thread under a different category to continue the conversation.

If you are logged in, click [HERE] to get started.

Download the Hubitat app