Total newbie, few questions

Hello everyone!

New here and new to home automation, been trying to do my homework to get an idea what would fit into my needs and it seems Hubitat would be something which would fit well. I understand it has quite the steep learning curve but as an overall geek and a programmer I'm not too worried about it at all, instead I find the possibilities to tinker, tune and expand interesting.

But, to get started.

I'm in Europe (EU area), would be adding lightning into it as a first step. However here is where I am unsure about the best way to proceed. And which switches, dimmers and lightning options to look into. as I understand I with z-wave I have to buy devices made for EU area due to 868 Mhz.

To get myself started I'm looking to control:

Multiple lights with 2 dimmer switches. One dimmer switch in the each side of a large room. Is this achievable? If so, as I am in EU, what kind of options as dimmer switches I should be looking into? Should I go for "dumb" bulbs or look into smart bulbs instead? RGB not needed here.

Other options such as bedroom / corridor lights, can they be controlled via multiple physical switches as well? Again, if so what are the brands / specific devices I should be looking into?

Finally, for kitchen lightning, indirect led strip under the cabinets as a work light which again would be dimmable via dimmer. I suppose there are tons and tons of options for this as well but is there any specifics I should take into account with it?

I understand I'm asking quite a lot but any recommendations where to start to do my research regarding these would be hugely appreciated. Have to admit I'm bit overwhelmed at the moment. So much info everywhere and it's a bit hard to put it all together to specifics, so here I am asking about it :slight_smile:

Bulbs are discouraged because they need to have power all the time. No power, no remote control.