Thanks for your feedback. This latest update, like any other update, is free, and 100% optional. You do not have to update and you will never know that Backup Plus feature even exists. You can continue using your hub exactly as you do today without encountering any references, prompts, or advertisements for the additional paid service anywhere on your hub.