Siren turns on suddenly in Disarmed HSM

Hi, i'm new to Hubitat. Moved from Smartthings. Looking for stability...
I have a lot of wired sensors connected by Konnected boards including siren.
Also have wireless Z-wave plus smoke detectors and water leak sensors.

Today suddenly on Home and Disarmed modes siren turned on. People in home could not do nothing with dashboard (i have Android tablet with Fully browser and local link dashboard), cause it already was disarmed. They told me that on that dashboard during siren ON one of Smoke detectors and back door were triggered... but door was closed and Smoke detector did not beep.

I shut siren off in Devices-Siren-Off by logging into hub remotely using local PC... When i'm checking Smoke detector's Events, i don't see any intrusions there. So i'm confused. Any suggestions?

Today morning also we had problem by connecting to dashboards (local and cloud), they frezed on Loading Layouts, so i had to restart hub from the Settings. May be that will help...

You can look at the events log for HSM (not SHM!). Click on the gear icon for the app, and then click on Events button at top of page. It will show you any events that came from HSM.

Nothing there, only one line for that time is disarmRules, that is my try to shut it off from HSM side, it did nothing.
Next event is ArmingAway at the end of day

Try your DEVICES page for the Siren and scroll to the bottom and look at "In Use By" anything there beside HSM?

1 Like

So something else set off the siren. Look at the events for the siren device itself, using the Events button at the top of the device page. That may give you a clue.

Siren - In use by HSM only: Arming Away and Armed Smoke/Water.
Siren events: last two records:
Switch - off - Device 17:23 (when i shut off siren manually)
Alarm - off - Device 9:41am (it's Morning Disarm)

and still no clue ...

Any more ideas?

Power?
Is the siren mains powered and does it have a battery backup?