Samsung Water Sensor, sending temp updates every minute-The one with "beady eyes" on top

Hello, Curious if anyone else sees this? I have it set to only send if there is a 1C or greater change, but it sends every minute, even with a 0.01 degree change.
I wondered why the battery dies so fast. It appears to have paired correctly, but not sure if an incomplete pairing would cause these issues, but I'm no expert.

Here's the data:

• endpointId: 01
  • application: 11
  • softwareBuild: 00000014
  • endpointId: 01
  • profileId: 0104
  • inClusters: 0000,0001,0003,0020,0402,0500,0B05
  • outClusters: 0003,0019
  • model: water
  • firmwareMT: 1241-0030-00000014
  • manufacturer: Samjin

Another one that reports mostly on the hour, data section seems different, as well as firmware revision.
Anyone have any info they care to share?

Thanks folks

Maybe hit Configure? That should have run during pairing, but configuring reporting is normally one of the things this command does for Zigbee devices.

if @bertabcd1234's suggestion doesn't work, try going into device inclusion mode and re-pairing the device. You don't want to un-pair it first - just pair it again. The hub will re-acquire it but leave any rules unaffected. This has helped me resolve a couple of wonky issues with those particular sensors. I had one that had battery reporting problems and re-pairing it solved the issue.

I love your "beady eyes" description. I have a ton of these things... they make great leak and temp sensors. I even bought some of the new ones from Aeotec. They are expensive but still my favorite.

Thanks Guys hit configure like 25 times, no help.
I factory reset and paired to ST to see if any firmware updates. Doesn't look like any are available. Will re-pair(left it connected) to HE, as I had it in many rules.

I've had one of these under the kitchen sink for a couple of years; battery life has been fine; I don't think I've replaced the battery more than a couple of times.