RM Improvement Suggestions

I am sure 2.2.9 SW is on the way.
RM is a key application for the HE.
Without the RM HE will be far less attractive for many common users
and will be more shifted to DIY(mostly for SW developers).
Many BIG Thanks to @bravenel for the RM existence and maintenance!

Also RM GUI is not really user friendly but visualised RM Rules are very
intuitive and straight forward (well, for the people who are comfortable
with Logic creation).

Here are my couple suggestions how RM could be improved:

1. If this is possible why not to make RM as a HE native application?
    All variables already became HE native.
    The same better to be done for the RM as well.
    I am not a SW developer but my good guess, it will be much easier
    and simpler to implement all RM functions if RM is a HE native app.

2. Since everything could be done by selecting "Run Custom Action"
    why not to start rule creation right from this point, i.e. jump right
    into "Select capability of action device" bypassing two first
    pull-down selections:

This is just an ideas, not a request(s) in any way.

I have many RM rules that could not be created if this was the case. Here is one example:

Not sure what you mean by "native app". I assume by "All variables already became HE native" that you are referring to Hub Variables. The Hub Variables setting page is an app, just as RM is an app. The underlying data structure of Hub Variables is implemented in the hub platform. Putting RM data structures in the hub platform would not be a good idea, as this is much too dynamic and changes frequently.