I just noticed the box in the Device/Device info screen (at the top left in the following screenshot).
This device is already linked (i.e. it is a Hub Mesh device).
What additional feature is this unlocking? Is this zwave association?
If I remember correctly, that is for changing the device that it is linked with via hub mesh, ie if it’s not linked or linked to the wrong device.
Correct. I have used this often when I wanted the device on my Main hub to point to another hub meshed device on my other hub(s).