[Off Topic] Hue Being Persistently Controlled

Posting this here because you lot are responsive and maybe have dealt with this.
I'm relatively new to Hue.
I have an RGB strip in my daughter's room.
I've used the All4Hue app to enable a color loop on it as she likes to see the rainbow effect.

The problem is... I can't stop the rainbow...
I've obviously "toggled color loop off" which is the option in the app to stop it.
I've tried to manually set a color and turn it off in the Hue app.
I've cycled power the RGBW controller.
I've cycled power to the Hue Hub.

Any thoughts?
I'd really love a way to see what apps have access to my devices and revoke it but I've only seen one page from hue that explains that and the link that they recommend visiting doesn't work any more apparently.

Thanks for any help!

Try this:

1. Open Hue app
  2. Tap Settings
  3. Tap Hue Bridges
  4. Tap the i to the right of your bridge
  5. Tap Clean up
  6. Tap the red Clean up button
1 Like

I have done that twice actually.
Thanks...
It's possessed...

Nothing to delete automations in that app? Some apps have their own clean up. iConnect Hue does and has a separate option for removing animations. Not sure if it's specific to iConnect Hue or if it will work with other integrations. That's free functionality in that app. Might be worth a try. Very nice app too, so worth the download.

If you want to get really nerdy, go to https://developers.meethue.com/ and create an account. Then you will get access to the API, you can send commands to the bridge using the clip API debugger via a browser to see what is on there and clean it up.

1 Like

Haha I was actually getting ready to switch to that app but I can't stop this one.

Also my wife Toggled the color loop before but I asked her to toggle it last night and it didn't work.

Thanks I was actually getting close to seeing if that would help.
I'll give it a try.

Yep.

http://[bridge IP]/debug/clip.html

Very useful