Nue Branded ZigBee: Curtain Blind Switch & 3 Speed Fan Switch

Hi,

I'm new to Hubitat and this is my first post.

I would like to know if Mike has received the following sample switches from Keven (Nue - 3A Smart Home Pty Ltd) and if so is he working on device handlers for them.

Nue Branded ZigBee:
ZigBee Curtain Blind Switch

Smart ZigBee 3 Speed Fan Switch

Thanks,
Scott

Tagging @mike.maxwell for you.

I have some items Kevin sent, I haven't looked at them yet.

Thanks for replying Mike, when you get a chance I'm keen to know if Kevin sent you the curtain/blind switch & the 3 speed fan switch. Also interested in what else he's sent you.

Australian has it's own tight standard when it comes to electrical switches and Nue is the only brand of zigbee switches that I know of that are going through the process of get approve for use in Australia and therefore legal to be install by a licensed electrician.

I'm in no rush for the device handlers it's just nice to know Kevin is helping out his customers by providing swich so they are supported by Hubitat.

Please keep me posted on any updates.

Thanks,
Scott

Hi Mike,

Have you had a chance to look at what Kevin sent you?

Could you please look at building a driver for the Nue curtain/blind switch.

I see you created a driver for the Nue Fan switch, thank you for that :blush:

Everything Kevin sent is complete except the curtain switch, that didn't make it in 2.1.7.

That's Awesome Mike! Thanks :grinning:

Could you please give me a time frame for the curtain switch? I'm not going to hold you to it, would just be good to have some idea.

Hi Mike,

Has there been any progress with the driver for the Nue curtain switch?

Not really

Thank you for the reply Mike, do you just need time to get around to it or have you found compatibility challenges with this switch?

I was able to get the Nue curtain switch to work with the driver below by replacing:

3A Nue Curtain / Blinds Device Handler