New Construction Build - 100% Uptime Needed (Remote Location)

I have been using Hubitat at my condo in LA for about four months. I only have a few sensors connected (motion, door, water, Iris Keypad) so my setup is fairly simple - Nest Protect/Cam, HSM, RPI Audio Alerts, and Homebridge. Unlike at home where I have a fairly complicated setup (200+ devices) that I built since 2015 when I started using ST.

While I did have some initial bugs with HSM, it seems to work significantly better now after updates (though I haven't been able to test functionality to the fullest extent yet).

My biggest issue with Hubitat is that the Hub went down twice (and became unpingable) so I had to physically unplug and plug it back in. If this happens again, I will be unable to consider Hubitat to be a viable option. (Never experience this in ST since 2015).

I would also like to see the mobile app soon.

I recently purchased a new condo in NoCal (still under construction) that is located 400 miles away (the current LA condo is 50 miles away). I plan to be at the NoCal condo a few months a year. Hence, the Hubitat Hub has to remain function/accessible for this extended period of time during the remainder of the year (when I am away).

The place will not be built till May so I still have sometime to plan. But do you think Hubitat would work in this setup?

Could I use one of these PoE splitters to power my Hubitat? In the event something does go wrong -> I can power cycle the Hub easily?

I have mine plugged in to a Belkin WeMo outlet. As long as you have an Internet connection you can power off/on the hub through the WeMo app.

I use a Digital Loggers Web Power Switch 7 and highly recommend it. It's got 8 controllable outlets and an "Auto Ping" feature that will ping one or more IP addresses at user definable intervals. After a number of failures (also user definable) it will power cycle the outlet configured for Auto Ping.