Lighting rule Not Working

Hi All

I'm New to Hubitat after my Fibaro HC2 died after 4 years.
Quite glad really as it never lived up to the price tag, and Hubitat is much more more fun to use.

So far most things i have tried are working well, but with this one rule i'm missing something, as it just will not turn off my lights

When it runs at midnight it logs the following

2019-09-14 00:00:01.704 infoAction: END-IF
2019-09-14 00:00:01.696 infoAction: Off: Christmas Lights Garage, Outside Study Lights, Outside Wall Lights, Outside Garage Lights, Christmas Lights House (skipped)
2019-09-14 00:00:01.667 infoAction: ELSE (skipping)
2019-09-14 00:00:01.659 infoAction: END-IF
2019-09-14 00:00:00.852 infoAction: On: Outside Study Lights, Outside Wall Lights, Outside Garage Lights
2019-09-14 00:00:00.828 infoAction: ELSE (do actions)
2019-09-14 00:00:00.822 infoAction: On: Christmas Lights Garage, Outside Wall Lights, Christmas Lights House (skipped)
2019-09-14 00:00:00.782 infoAction: IF (Between December 1 and January 6(F) [FALSE]) THEN (skipping)
2019-09-14 00:00:00.568 infoAction: IF (Time between Sunset and 23:59(F) [FALSE]) THEN
2019-09-14 00:00:00.347 infoOutside Lights (Sunset - Midnight) Triggered
2019-09-14 00:00:00.325 infoOutside Lights (Sunset - Midnight): Triggered at Certain Time

Although the first IF is false it seems to run the else from the second IF and skip the actual else from the first IF.

Can someone point out what i'm doing wrong please ?

Cheers
Mike

I would do the actions differently.
If the time is between sunset and 23:59 and
date is between dec 1 and jan 6
then
on lights ....
else if time is between sunset and 23:59 and
Date is NOT between dec 1 and jan 6
then
on lights...
Else if
Time is between 23:59 and sunset then
off lights ..
end if