Issue with Rule Machine event subscriptions

Hi all, I am new to HE and trying to implement some rules with Rule Machine and encountering some odd behaviors with triggers not setting the correct event subscriptions.

It looks like the UI allows you to modify/change triggers but will not update event subscriptions until the "Done" button is pressed.

Hubitat Elevation® Platform Version 2.2.3.135
Hardware Version Rev C-7
Rule-4.0

For example,

1. Create a rule with a trigger when a switch is turned on
  2. Observe expected event subscription for switch.on
  3. Edit trigger to when switch is changed. Do not click "Done"
  4. Reload rule, observe trigger for switch changed but event subscription still says switch.on
  5. Click "Done"
  6. Reload rule, observe update to event subscription to be switch

Is this by design? At the very least it would be nice if RM told you when you had changes that hadn't been applied/processed yet?

Yes, you will need to click either "Done" or "Update Rule" to update the rule with these changes. They are similar except that the latter will not close the rule/app. "Done" is a standard Hubitat feature; "Update Rule" is something they added specifically to RM, though I suppose any app could implement something similar.