Iris orphan in search of a home

Hi all. I'll be looking for new digs shortly and kinda like the Hubitat vibe. I used iris for security (away set by fob leaving, contact sensors, camera monitoring, contact sensors, motion sensors, Schlage locks, automated lights at night), automation (lights, door locks, thermostat scheduling and real-time remote adjustment) and safety (smoke, CO, H2O sensor). I am wondering if Hubitat and it's mobile app will satisfy my needs. I am not savvy as far as writing apps but am tech proficient in general (I work as a video engineer) and would enjoy learning as long as it is not a steep, time intensive curve. I am wondering what others think about the migration. I guess real-time camera monitoring is out but it is not a big thing for me and I can use a separate app with the cameras of my choice. Mainly asking about push notifications, turning the heat up and down, safety alerts, managing lights, presence controls (when I leave & arrive - phone or fob based?) Can I emulate much of what I have grown used to? (It seems I may actually have more control to be honest) Will i get mired in tech trying to make it work? Can I finally set my kitchen light to 1% at night instead of the 10% that Iris Gen2 forced me to do? I'll stop here. TIA to those that take the time to read and especially those that address some of my concerns!

Welcome to the community!

It appears you've been doing your homework regarding cameras. You are correct about that, no real formal camera integration with Hubitat at this time, with the exception possibly of Nest. I have Nest thermostats which I have integrated with Hubitat, but I don't have the cameras so I can't speak to what type of integration those have.

I personally use Wyze Cameras integrated via IFTTT to be able to allow Hubitat to turn them on/off & enable/disable motion detection based on whether or not we are home, or time of day (or really whatever your specific requirements are!)