Inovelli LZW30-SN Pending

Im new to Hubitat and having problem getting this switch to connect. I was using it on Samsung but it would stay connected about a day then never connect again.

Now, i attempt to connect to Hubitat using SmartStart and after doing a dance and spinning on my head i finally got some sort of connection but i now see 3 devices (same) and all say pending. Nothing in the DEVICES section - Just in the TOOLS I submitted a ticket with 'tech support' but havent seen any response so im hoping to get assistance here.

I added the following device driver

Inovelli Switch Red Series

• Author: Eric Maycock (erocm123)
  • Date: 2021-05-25

Factory Reset the device a few times and finally got the blinking blue light and scanned the QR Code.

Ok..i uploaded an image and tried to embed a link to an image and am unable to do either..l pfft. I'm having great luck with this product.

Any advice is appreciated

Have you updated the firmware on this? I'm not sure what ira shopping with nowadays, but the original production version had problems with secure pairing (Z-Wave S2, which SmartStart will use). If you aren't sure or don't want to update, you can try pairing without security, but you'll have to do it manually (without SmartStart, from Devices > Add Device in the admin UI). When prompted, uncheck all boxes (which will be for S0 and S2 security).

Also try to remove the non-functional nodes from Settings > Z-Wave Details. Many people have reported problems if "ghosts" remain after a failed pairing.

Are you asking about firmware for Hubitat or Inovelli.

Hubitat is: 2.2.7.126 Rev Rev C-7

Not sure how i would find the Inovelli firmware version if i cant connect to it. I will try to connect manually as you suggest and get back. Thanks.