I guess I'm missing something about "Room Lighting" app

So I AM new to HE, and I am slowly building a smaller system, but I just don't see the big news about the new "Room Lighting" app. I am struggling to see what it offers (in practical, real-world scenario terms), that isn't addressed in Basic rules, or Rule Machine, or Motion lighting apps.

That said, maybe it will better address one of my little flaws I have right now.
I have some exterior lights which come on at sunset, very dim (5%), and want to have them go off at sunrise +15 mins. Apparently it will not recognize the sunrise of the next day; The lights remain on.
This is the first phase of a more robust function - once I install motion sensor(s), and/or integrate presence (currently using my mobile phone as a device, but it is not showing presence in a timely enough manner), I will have the lights brighten on motion/presence for xx minutes then go back to 5%. But I still need them to go out at sunrise+15.
Is "Room lighting" the answer for that?

The advantage compared to Rule Machine is that it's easier to configure, and the advantage compared to Basic Rule is that it can do a lot more. (If all you want is to turn on the light with motion, wait for motion to go inactive, and then turn it off, any of these options will work, and Basic Rule would make it pretty easy.)

Compared to Motion Lighting, it's more featured and also include some features from Groups and Scenes. Any instance of these three apps can be imported into Room Lighting, creating a configuration that should behave like before, just offering the additional features Room Lighting offers. If you are happy with your existing setup, there is no reason to change anything.