HSM Delayed Arming UI Problem

@bravenel

I've noticed that if I set a "delayed arm" option in HSM it doesn't appear to update the UI correctly in the apps page correctly. It does change from intrusion disarmed to arming home/away but doesn't update to armed home/away after the delay is over. However, the dashboard tile and notification icon in the top of the UI does update properly. Doesn't appear to hinder the function just pointing out a possible UI problem?

I have this problem as well. Did do a post of it many many moons ago, never did an answer. I have also seen at least 2 other people post about this. So yes, a very real issue.

Same here. I’ve just learned to deal with it.

I have been testing Hubitat for about 3 months. Some things I really love the scalability and programming are both great. The HSM is the complete downfall. In my case I have some examples:

Geofence detects both parties leaving, sets away mode and the system arms within a minute of each other.

When returning we always have to manually disarm the alarm, I can live with that part, then the hub disarms 4-10 minutes later on it’s own.

At times the system will re-arm itself even after home made is set by geofence. You have to manually disarm the alarm again.

There are other scenarios that follow the above trend. One function that isn’t delayed is telling me that a zone isn’t secured it will fail to set alarm and notify me.

My overall opinion on the features that I enjoy is that Vera actually worked much better for a DIY solution in terms of reliability.

I have enjoyed testing the Hubitat but, I’m looking for another long term solution. My wife is fed up with annoyances as well, that’s the final push.