How do i change my bulbs temp?

Im new to hubitat so it may be something simple..I paired the bulbs I just cant get them to change temp. ..the bulbs im messing with are made by third reality. only got them because they can go from 5000k to 6500k. cant stand 2700 which is what theyre stuck at..

1 Like

Which driver have you chosen for the bulbs? If the color temperature can be altered, you should try this driver:

Generic Zigbee CT bulb (dev)

After changing drivers (from the device page), be sure to hit the "Configure" button on the device page.

yeah i tried that one. i didn't hit configure what does that do? also does that older samsung motion sensor not even work at all? its showing up as a moisture sensor...it says its dry. :confused:

i cant find the edit button..so ill post another reply. does the samsung smart outlet not work? the only thing samsung on the list i see is the crummy buttons they made that barely worked. :frowning:

Hello....welcome to Hubitat.

First of all, please understand that this is a user forum. All except a couple of folks are users, just like you, not support people who are here to reply to your support requests. So, a little patience is always appreciated. :slight_smile:

Now, when you pair a device with Hubitat, if the device is on the Supported Devices list, the appropriate driver should be selected automatically for that device. You should not need to modify what driver is selected. If you are just starting, I would suggest removing the device that you have that you think is incorrect and pair it to the hub again.

What type of bulbs are you trying to control?

There is no edit button. Have you watched the how-to on basics with Hubitat? The Hubitat you tube channel might be a good place to start to familiarize yourself with the hub and how it works.

I think the OP ment the post edit button.

@zombieuhrise You need to click on the 3 dots under your post and click the pencil