Home-connect.com integration?

Hi all,
I'm new to hubitat and I'm loving it so far!

We're about to do some work on the house and it includes replacing the appliances in the kitchen with ones that are home-connect.com complaint.

Does anyone know if there's support for this in Hubitat yet, or whether there are plans to add it?

Once the appliances arrive I'd be happy to chip in with some code, but that's a good few months away yet!

1 Like

Haven't seen an app/driver for this yet. There's usually two ways to get things done... officially or unofficially. If you're interested in seeing how hard it is going to be it looks like this is the page to sign up for access to the API.

https://www.home-connect.com/global/connected-household/become-a-partner

Otherwise, you'll either have to start reverse engineering on the private APIs or wait until somebody else does.

1 Like

Yeah, I'm happy to explore the developer programme if needed, just wanted to make sure I wasn't duplicating effort.

As I say, it will be a good few months before I even have the appliances installed (especially with COVID-19 going around!), but I'll revisit this at that point and see how I can help.

Hi !

I'm interested in such integration with Hubitat since my apartment will be equiped with some Bosch appliances: cooktop, exaustor, refrigerator, microwave, oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer.

You can check Home Connect API here: How It Works | Home Connect Developer Program

Good luck and keep us informed!

1 Like

Hahahahha, I just read their FAQ and found this gem:

HOW CAN I TEST MY APPLICATION?