Help with Wait event in rule

So I'm a bit new to using Wait events, and I was wondering if someone could help me out with this rule I created today. I have a fan in my daughter's room that is plugged into a smart plug, and I want it to behave like this:

• Fan turns on when the temperature in her room hits 74 degrees or above - this is what I set as the trigger.

• When the temperature in the room drops below 74 degrees, turn the fan off.

• On weekdays, she is not home during the day. So, I don't want the fan turning on during the day when she is not here. Also on weekdays, if the fan is still on at 9am (from the previous night), I want it to turn off.

• On weekends when she is home during the day, I don't want these restrictions. So I want the rule to trigger at all times of the day/night.

Here is what my rule looks like:

You can see I have a Wait Event set for weekdays that says to turn the fan off when the temperature drops below 74 degrees, OR when the time is 9am. I don't have this restriction on weekends.

The temperature part seems to work fine. What does not seem to work is having the fan turn off at 9am during the week, and I can't figure out why. The rule was triggered earlier this evening, and when I look at the subscriptions I would expect to see something there for the turn off time at 9am...but there isn't:

I have written other rules similar to this that seem to work fine, so I'm not sure what's going on here. Any help is greatly appreciated!