Help with controlling scenes

Hi, I am totally new to hubitat and the groups and scenes app and I am trying to learn how to switch from scene to scene using a pico remote.

I have installed all of my devices and created rules to turn lights on and off and everything is working without a problem. I created a simple scene to just turn 1 light on when I push button #1 on the pico remote, and it turns on just fine but, when I try to turn the light off, the light starts cycling on and off. It seems like the scene is stuck on and I can't switch to another scene or turn it off.

A step by step tutorial for creating scenes and controlling them would be great. Thank you in advance for your help.

What does your rule that turns on the light use to cause it to turn them on. Perhaps show one of your rules. Also show whatever you've used to make the pico button turn on the scene. Take screenshots and upload them here.

The 1st thing that I did was, create a new scene in the Groups and Scenes App.
The Scene is configured as follows: Please see screenshot.

The 2nd thing that I did was, create a rule in Hubitat Simple Lighting to turn on the scene
when I push button #1 on my pico remote. Please see screenshot below.

New Scene and Rule:

Light bulb used in scene:

When I press the button on the pico remote, the light turns on with the scene with no problems
but, when I try to turn off the light, it just blinks and stays on because I think that the scene
is still running and preventing the light from turning off. I do not know how to turn the scene off.

Thanks for the quick reply.

Unfortunately you have misunderstood a couple of things.