GRRR, why is there a delete button in sub-menus of the Hue App?

I deleted the Hue app thinking I was deleting a group since I was in the group sub-menu. But nope, deleted the entire hue bridge/groups/bulbs.

This is going to be an annoying mess.

I'm going to assume the delete button in other sub-menus is also to be avoided now.

Very confusing. It should only be at the top level if it's there to delete the whole thing.

Which Hue app are you using?

I may be wrong but if you restore to a previous backup the app and groups and bulbs should return

They did. But I lost some stuff in between.

Still fighting why a Hue group won't show up.

Download the Hubitat app