Getting Started with Ecobee Suite & Electric Zone Dampers

Hi,
I am a relative newbie with Hubitat configuration, primarily using light switching rules and timers so far. I recently found @storageanarchy's Ecobee Suite, and am in love so far. However, I'm hoping I can get some suggestions / direction on the best way to achieve something probably simple, but that I'm currently struggling with.

My house is ~3,600 SF. There is an existing set of duct issues which I won't go too deeply into but the pertinent piece is that at some point, there were two thermostats in the house controlling 2 forced air 'zones' that were off balance. At some point someone removed the second thermostat and locked the 2 dampers in the vents to open, now controlling the house with only one zone. As a result, one side of my house gets vastly more pressure at the vents and is more efficiently cooled/heated.

I still have the motors to control the vent dampers, and have recently ordered the Zooz multi relay. The motors are simple 24v motors, and I can avoid all of the controller boards and just use the relays to power the motors for a set time to open / close (the dampers spin in one direction, so the motor powers for x seconds to rotate them 90 degrees).

Problem #1 - programming the multi relay to create an 'event' that powers the motors for x seconds to move exactly 90 degrees. My first inclination was to create a custom app that can be called to do this, but is there a simpler way?

Problem #2 - setting this up with Ecobee Suite. I have 3 room sensors, the thermostat, and a handful of other temp sensors around the house on both zones. I need to average each zone's sensors together, and set them up as such in Ecobee Suite, right? And then what helper module do I use to trigger the actions, per zone? Would that be mode/switch/program helper?

@storageanarchy here...