[Release] Garage Door Opener App - LGK Virtual Garage Door

I used this app in ST with great success. Since moving to Hubitat I tried the Virtual Garage Door App from Patrick McKinnon but it didn't work for me, probably because I don't have an acceleration sensor. I have a closed contact and activate the door with a Konnected relay output.

Emboldened by seeing the similarities between groovy apps for ST and HE I thought I'd give the old app a try. I got the app from here: SmartThingsPublic/devicetypes/lgkapps at master · Mark-C-uk/SmartThingsPublic · GitHub
The driver was here: SmartThingsPublic/simulated-garage-door-opener.groovy at master · Mark-C-uk/SmartThingsPublic · GitHub

When I added the app code I got an error message, something about javascript I think. I'm not a programmer and since it seemed to relate to notifications, which I don't used, I just commented out the code!

Imagine my surprise when I found it actually worked!

If anyone is interested, here is the code that seemed to cause the problem:

section( "Notifications" ) {
input("recipients", "contact", title: "Send notifications to") {
input "sendPushMessage", "enum", title: "Send a push notification?", options: ["Yes", "No"], required: false
input "phone1", "phone", title: "Send a Text Message?", required: false
}

I wrote the app and am now on hubitat and will post the complete port

2 Likes

here is a port of my latest version ... with notification intack.. havent fully tested as i am at my other location that i use it for. (lgk are my initials)

4 Likes

but what you converted and posted is only part of it.. you need the app as well as that is just the virtual garage device..

Great to see you here!
Yes, I did move over both the app and the driver (with Mark C's mods), and it works.
I'll try your new port and report back.
Thanks,

Quick question, I pasted the new code over the apps code I already had. Do I need to remove and then re-add the user app? It seems like it's just working!