Extending or shortening the repeat timer

Help on improving my code (extending or shortening the repeat timer)

I would like to start saying I am not a developer and I am new on Hubitat. I have done my best after reading several examples on this forum

Goal: I would like to start a timer within certain time range to alternate between on and off for an power outlet on fixed timer:

On for 10 mins and off for 20 mins

And rest of the day outside the time range to be off

First, I tried to start easy, by creating a code that will alternate on and off every 15 mins. As follows

It does the job for what its intended. I don’t know if this is an optimized one for resources consumption

Next, I would like to make off for 20 mins and on for 20. I thought by extending the repeat timer it would work. But the delay command only delays execution the code rather than add time to a repeater timer.

Is there a command to add more time to counter? Or I am going at it wrong way.

Other option I thought off is just create a repeater for 30 mins then

• Turn on
  • Delay 10 mins
  • Turn off

But I was hoping to use a more structured if commands so I can add later on more interactions with other devices such as weather, temperatures and movements and other rules

I would really appreciate any advice.

The repeat interval is fixed when you create the rule action (I just tested that you couldn't use a variable for this--I wasn't sure myself). I'd go with putting the delay in your repeat. (You could actually use a "Wait for events: elapsed time" instead so that you don't have to worry about cancelling the delay if/when your rule re-triggers, but I don't see that being a problem with what you've described.)

I think a good way to write your rule would be something like:

Trigger: specific time (time you want things to start)

Actions:

IF (Time is before time you want to stop) Repeat every 30 minutes
  On: Switch
  Off: Switch --> delayed 0:10:00
END-REP