Changing ISP

Hello, I'm new to Hubitat so I need some help. I'm switching my ISP form cable to TMobile. I'm not sure how to go about that. I set a static address on the cable network. How do I change the IP on the hub to a new IP on my new router?
I've set a new static IP on the router. But can't find the hub.
Here's what I have... TMobile router with a Tenda ac2100 connected. All static IPs are set on the Tenda.
Thanks in advance for your help,
Art

Easiest place to start is to try finding the hub by entering hubitat.local into a browser.

It's showing the old IP address. I changed the ith IP in the Hub network settings and saved it. Rebooted both router and hub. I still see the old IP address. On find hub.com I used the mac address to find the hub....Stil old IP address.

Try looking in the attached devices list on your router, if you don't see the MAC there you could try entering

arp - a

from a command prompt and see if the MAC shows up there.

Nothing on either. I tried reconnecting to the old ISP router and now it won't connect either. It tries to connect to the new address. But find hub shows the old address.

The IP address on find.hubitat.com is cached, so it takes time to catch up. My suggestion is remove the IP reservation from your router and reset the hub's networking settings. Allow the DHCP server to assign a new IP to your hub, then once you are able to gain access to your hub via new IP, then set the static IP.

1 Like

That's what I was going to say... Go back to DHCP until you can find it on the new router, then change it to static again.

3 Likes

On Registered hubs it now shows a completely new IP address. In network settings, it shows the IP I was trying to set it to. this new IP is not on my routers. I have a 192.168 and this is 127.0.0