C7 started locking up once a week or so

Hello,

I've been using my C7 for about nine months now, without problems. Right now, all my automations are on HomeAssistant, and I use the hub to connect my Zigbee and Z-Wave devices.

For about a month now, I started experiencing random "weekly" lock-ups. When it happens, the hub shows a steady green light and does not respond to pings or web requests. I tried unplugging the network cable and re-plugging but no deal. The switch utility shows the link active and successful negotiation at 100Mbps, even when the hub is not responding. There are no heat generating sources near the device.

I'm currently running 2.3.2.141.

Any help is appreciated. This is a difficult situation because the failure causes all my automations (alarms, light automations, etc) to fail, and some of them must run at odd hours of the night, when nobody is around to look.

Regards

Any errors or warnings in the Logs tab?

Did you go to the logs tab, and over to the App Stats and Device Stats and see if something is consuming excessive hub memory? (Enable all columns under settings in those menus)

1 Like

I looked at "Past Logs" and all I could see were innocent looking events right before the hub locked, and then no events until I rebooted it.

I don't see anything showing obvious errors (but let me know if there's any specific place where I should look).

This is what I see in App Stats:

I sorted by "State Size", but not clear if this is the most interesting column here.

Looking at Device Stats, I don't see anything particularly interesting or apparently out of line, but please let me know if some particular indicator is of interest.

@gopher.ny helped me out of this with a CPU change .. YMMV
I DM'd him my router ID and such and then he gave me the recommendation