BUG(?): Suddenly cannot "Add a Task" in WebCoRE piston

Though I'm fairly new to WebCoRE, I get the concepts and can navigate my way around just fine, with a couple of working pistons under my belt.

But all of a sudden, while building out a subsequent ELSEIF portion of my current piston, WebCoRE seems reluctant to let me complete an "Add a Task" (as shown in screenshot).

I have chosen the predicate device(s) -- all of which are basic virtual switches, btw -- and normally would proceed to assign a task like "Toggle" which applies to the group.

Nope! WebCoRE has other ideas. I Save'd my work for the day and gave up.
Anyone else stumble across this roadblock?

Seems that lately, when attempting to venture into deeper waters, I keep encountering stumbling blocks like this which give me pause (esp. knowing I'll spend the next 20 minutes documenting and filing a bug report or Goggling up a quick fix).

Insights welcome! Feels like either a basic glitch/anomaly, or somehow a browser-related bugaboo unique to Chrome/Win10.

BONUS POINTS for anyone who can tell me whether SWITCH/CASE statements are available in the Hubitat-specific instance of WebCoRE, as I'd very much prefer using that syntax vs a series of nested IF-THEN-ELSEIF's.

webcore should have switch / case (as much it had in ST)

If you can private message me more details on how to reproduce your issue, I'll take a look.

I do agree try another browser to ensure it is not browser related.

1 Like

1 Like

Thanks for the tips. I had yet to turn on "Advanced" in order to see Switch as a command option; now, I do. However, like many before me, I found the SWITCH / CASE unfriendly toward matching particular Physical Devices to a {$currentEventDevice} situation.

I had to fall back to handling each match with a series of IF - THEN - ELSE IF's, which worked. I'll revisit my piston on a better day.

If you can show me a small example piston that demonstrates the problem on the match, I can look into what is the issue.