Automation Newbie with Enerwave RSM2 dual-relay switch and big ideas

So, I am new to Hubitat and automation as of last week. I started this journey because of a ceiling fan in my bedroom. My dream is to use my single switch and wire to independently control the fan and light kit, obviously without rewiring, I can't do that. I decided to automate it and bought the hubitat and an enerwave RSM2 dual relay. I got it installed tonight using virtual switches and custom commands and RM 4.0 so I can now control the light and fan separately but if the wall switch is turned off, it all becomes unresponsive of course.

So my idea is if I add another RSM2 behind the wall switch and change my wall single switch to a stacked double wall switch and use only the inputs (aux1 and Aux2) as triggers for the RSM2 in my fan canopy, My problem is on the RSM2 in devices on the dashboard, there is no inputs option so I don't know how to use them as a trigger, I understand how they physically work (electrician by trade) but the software is completely out of my wheelhouse.

I hope I've been clear and concise in my wants/needs, like i said, I am completely new to the hubitat and automation.

Thanks a lot!

Wirenut the power to the Fan in the wall, so that upper (canopy) RSM2 is powered all the time. Then wire your second RSM2 as you describe but with NO LOAD.

All you're trying to do, IF I read this right, is add some "buttons" that can be detected by Hubitat. You'd have a Rule that made the upper RSM2 follow the lower RSM2.