2.2.3.135 and InfluxDB Logger

Background: I have a C-5 currently running platform version 2.2.3.135. I have been using the InfluxDB Logger for a few months and it started logging erratically a week or so ago. Today I investigated.

The logged data is displayed in Grafana and I noticed some missing points but was busy with other things and blew it off. The data most frequently missing was the power value from Aeotec Nano switches and I figured I just needed to power-cycle the circuits but it was easier to look into the software side here at my desk (lazy, aren't I? :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:)

I first looked at HE device events to see if the power values showed up there and they do. Aha, so maybe InfluxDB Logger isn't logging them. A little bit of sql-ish probing in the data shows missing entries. So back to HE and the InfluxDB Logger app config. When I first opened the app I saw the usual, and confusing, attribute selection options. Then something strange happened as the screen changed format. Confused, I backed out of that page and selected the app again. A nice selection screen had replaced the confusing one and some of my previous attribute selections were no longer selected like all the switch power attributes! I went through all the attributes and selected the ones I want as some other devices which were previously selected weren't anymore.

I'll wait a few days before declaring total victory but I'm left wondering how any of the power values got logged because none of them were selected in the new view. :thinking:

Next thing I did was check the code for InfluxDB Logger as I figured there must have been an update but no, it hasn't changed for a long time.

So all I can guess is that updating from 2.2.1.115 to 2.2.3.135 changed the behavior of the selection page and also the selections themselves. Perhaps I missed something in the release notes for an intervening version but I can't find it now.